r1 - 2014-01-09 - 10:10:48 - RanjeetJhaYou are here: NTP >  Sandbox Web > TWikiUsers > RanjeetJha > IndianStandardTimeServer
NTP users are strongly urged to take immediate action to ensure that their NTP daemons are not susceptible to being used in distributed denial-of-service (DDoS) attacks. Please also take this opportunity to defeat denial-of-service attacks by implementing Ingress and Egress filtering through BCP38.

ntp-4.2.8p15 was released on 23 June 2020. It addresses 1 medium-severity security issue in ntpd, and provides 13 non-security bugfixes over 4.2.8p13.

Please see the NTP Security Notice for vulnerability and mitigation details.

Are you using Autokey in production? If so, please contact Harlan - he's got some questions for you.
NPL is responsible for the highest level of time and frequency measurements in India and keeping them traceable to the the International Bureau of Weights and Measures (BIPM) using ultraprecise satellite links. They maintain the Indian Standard Time (IST). The time kept by them is based on a bank of Cesium (Cs) atomic clocks and a Hydrogen maser. These clocks are so accurate that they would lose or gain one second in about three lakh years. The traceability of our time scale with BIPM is at the level of few nano-seconds (ns). In addition they provide time via PSTN telephone network.

IST from NPL can be feed to a NTP Server through our device developed by us called IST Time Server.

IST Time Server Works as an Interface to the NTP protocol with the NPL in INDIA.

IST Time Server is based on 8051 microcontroller AT89s52.

AVR ATMega8 is used for the implementation of SNTP protocol.

-- RanjeetJha - 2014-01-09

Edit | WYSIWYG | Attach | Printable | Raw View | Backlinks: Web, All Webs | History: r1 | More topic actions
Sandbox.IndianStandardTimeServer moved from Sandbox.RanjeetJhaSandbox on 2014-01-09 - 10:10 by RanjeetJha - put it back
SSL security by CAcert
Get the CAcert Root Certificate
This site is powered by the TWiki collaboration platform
IPv6 Ready
Copyright & 1999-2022 by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors. Ideas, requests, problems regarding the site? Send feedback